Logo of the International Council of RSE Associations, licensed under CC0-1.0

The different existing national and multinational associations have always informally talked and collaborated by a variety of means.

The International Council of RSE Associations (the Council) provides a formal open forum for established national and multinational RSE associations to talk and coordinate regularly, and thus sustain international collaboration.

The Council consists of delegates from the established RSE associations, who meet regularly to coordinate, discuss and collaborate. It is governed by a charter (currently being drafted). Further national or multinational RSE associations can join the Council once they pass a threshold for establishment that is defined in the charter.

To maintain openness towards the community and facilitate further knowledge exchange and support, representatives of nascent communities can join Council meetings as observing participants, ask questions and discuss issues at the end of meetings.

To get in touch with the Council, write an email to
📧 intl-rse-council@listserv.dfn.de.

For more information, also read this blog post from the 2nd International RSE Leaders Workshop 2020.

The Council has a Code of Conduct, and you are expected to honour it in any participation in or interaction with the Council.

Current members

Association Name Email
Soc RSE Claire Wyatt c.wyatt@society-rse.org
Soc RSE Paul Richmond p.richmond@society-rse.org
de-RSE Stephan Druskat stephan.druskat@dlr.de
de-RSE Frank Löffler frank.loeffler@uni-jena.de
BE-RSE Alexander Botzki alexander.botzki@vib.be
BE-RSE Johan Philips johan.philips@kuleuven.be
NL-RSE Anna-Lena Lamprecht a.l.lamprecht@uu.nl
NL-RSE Ben van Werkhoven b.vanwerkhoven@esciencecenter.nl
RSE-AUNZ Justin Baker  
RSE-AUNZ Nicholas May  
Nordic-RSE Anne Claire Fouilloux annefou@geo.uio.no
Nordic-RSE Radovan Bast radovan.bast@uit.no
US-RSE Daniel S. Katz d.katz@ieee.org
US-RSE Ian Cosden icosden@princeton.edu